Varsity Golf

Coach: Tom Talkington

State Golf Tournament

State Tournament 2015

Ryan placed 2nd and Shelby placed 4th. Ryan and Shelby both made All State at the state golf tournament in Manchester,TN.

Players recognized for success

Chase Harris was named The Jackson Sun’s Male Golfer of the Year. Ray Howard also was named to the All-West Tennessee First Team.

Harris signs with University of Memphis

Congratulations to Senior Chase Harris on signing with University of Memphis to play golf.

Lady Bruins win second place at State Tournament

From left: Frances New, Shelby Hatchett and Jill Yates. Shelby received All State Honors.

Lady Bruins win Regional Championship

From left: Jill Yates, Frances New, and Shelby Hatchett.

Bruins win runner-up at Regionals

From left: Holden Kirk, Matthew Teel, Ray Howard, Ryan Davis, Chase Harris and Coach Tom Talkington with the runner-up award from the Division II Regional Tournament

Lady Bruins take second place at Patriot Classic

From left: Frances New, Shelby Hatchett, Jill Yates, and Carrie Beth Workman

Congratulations!

Senior Chase Harris finished second in the Tennessee State JR Championship. He has verbally commited to play golf at the University of Memphis.


Boys Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Place
Mon, August 10 FCA Tournament 8:00 am  
Mon, August 17 Trojan Classic 9:00 am  
Thu, August 20 South Gibson 4:00 pm  
Mon, August 24 South Gibson 4:00 pm  
Thu, August 27 Lion Invitational 1:00 pm  
Tue, September 1 TCA 4:00 pm  
Thu, September 3 JCS 4:00 pm  
Mon, September 7 JCS 4:00 pm  
Thu, September 10 Lexington & Milan 4:00 pm  
Mon, September 14 Lexington 4:00 pm  
Thu, September 17 Milan 4:00 pm  

Girls Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Place
There are no games scheduled at this time.