Varsity Football 2017

Head Coach: Rusty Bradley


UTK Hosts Elite Linemen Camp

UTK Linemen Camp UTK Linemen Camp UTK Linemen Camp

University of Tennessee at Knoxville head coach Butch Jones and members of the Vols’ coaching staff hosted an elite linemen camp at Kirkland Field on Wednesday, June 8. This satellite offensive line/defensive line camp was the only one of its kind in West Tennessee. “This camp brought a lot of people from West Tennessee to our campus, which is a great thing for our school,” says USJ Head Football Coach Rusty Bradley.


Trey Smith named Lineman of the year

Trey Smith

A huge congratulations to Trey Smith for being named the 2015 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Division II-A, Class A Lineman of the Year. Trey was nominated last year and has now won the award as a junior. He is the sixth player from USJ to win the Mr. Football Award.


Congratulations to the following football players for being nominated to post season teams:

1st Team All District 2015 (West District 2)

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Trey Smith

Kicker of the Year: Charles Campbell

Punter of the Year: Wells Smith

Offense:

QB: Easton Underwood
RB: Mitchell Bodiford
OL: Trey Smith
WR: Holland Hawks

Defense:

DL: Elijah Moore
DL: Peyton Taylor
LB: Campbell Carlock
DB: William Jones

2nd Team All District 2015 (West District 2):

Offense:

OL: TJ Johnson
OL: Clay Coury
OL: Sean Reid

Defense:

DL: Rhett Peel
LB: Deric Johnson
LB: Ryan Miller
DB: Brandon Hauswald

West Tennessee All Star Football Game:

Easton Underwood
Holland Hawks
William Jones


Varsity Schedule fall 2017

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Fri, August 18 @ Chester County 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, August 25 @ Crockett County 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, September 1 Haywood 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, September 8 Trinity Christian Academy 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, September 15 ECS 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, September 22 @ FACS 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, September 29 SGIS 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, October 6 @ Northpoiint Christian 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, October 20 @ Lausanne 7:00 pm
 
 
Fri, October 27 Harding 7:00 pm
 
 

JV Schedule 2017

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Mon, August 29 @ Liberty 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, September 12 @ Southside 7:00 pm
 
 
Mon, September 19 @Jackson Christian 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, September 26 Humboldt 6:00 pm
 
 
Sat, October 1 Trenton Peabody 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, October 17 @ NorthSide 6:00 pm
 
 

Freshman Schedule 2017

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
There are no games scheduled at this time.

Trey Smith: A Finalist for Mr. Football

Sophomore Trey Smith, a lineman for the Bruins, was a finalist for the Mr. Football Awards in Division II, Single A.